Over the last few months, I spent some time working with Denver hip hop artists K-Nutty and QZ on a music video for their new song “In The Water Now.” They are an unsigned group, but extremely talented! I saw this project as an opportunity to work with some great artists and gain some valuable experience in a different genre. This being the first music video I have directed, there is definitely a lot that I can improve on next time. I learned a lot about the art of making music videos and I am psyched to get started on another project. I put the finishing touches on “In The Water Now” today and posted it up on YouTube. Check it out!

We shot for 5 days, spread out over the course of a month. One night we rented a big studio with huge white seamless walls to shoot the chorus section of the video. The rest was shot on location throughout Denver. Big thanks to The Loft for allowing us to shoot the club scene at their club! I’d also like to thank Lee Payne for all his hard work making this production come together. I’m looking forward to getting started on another music video soon!

