I just got a copy of the new Urban Climber Magazine and I’m psyched to say that my photo of Chris Sierzant made it on the cover! The photo is from a story that Abbey Smith and I put together about Chris. He comes off as a tough, abrasive southern boy on the outside, but once you get to know Chris, his softer side begins to show through. This cover shot, my third with Urban Climber, is something I’ve been working on making happen for a few years now. I grew up climbing and training with Chris back in the south, so we’ve been good friends for a long time. We’ve traveled the world together, always talking about the progressive direction climbing needs to take. In my eye, Chris has always been a worthy subject for the mags, so we spent a lot of time shooting and tossing ideas around. We finally made it happen! The cover is bold, striking, and progressive. Way to go UC!

