I just returned from a week of travel and I’m exhausted. First was 5 days of skiing in Chile. Then I flew straight to SLC for the Outdoor Retailer Trade Show. This was a great trip, as I got to see a lot of friends from around the country that I do not get to see that often. We spent some time at the show meeting with athletes and sponsors, finalizing plans for our next film project. Its all coming together and I can’t wait to share the details here on the blog, stay tuned.

After the trade show, Mike Call and I shot the Mammut Bouldering Championship for Momentum Video Mag. I’m currently working on the highlight reel and it should be live next week. The comp was a huge success, even with rain threatening all night. Chris Sharma pulled it together, flashing problems 1, 2, and 4 for the win. Alex Puccio did the same and took the win in the womens field.

I flew back to Denver the next morning and drove straight to Ft. Collins for a Running Times shoot with Romanian marathoner Adriana Pirtea. The shoot went really well and I’m currently editing the pics. I’ll get some on the blog as soon as I can.

