Well the time has come. We’ve been planning this trip for several months now and tomorrow I take off for Ha Long Bay, Vietnam! The long trip there goes from Denver to LA to Taipei, to Hanoi, to Ha Long Bay! The boys at Slo Pony Adventures are going to be taking us on a deep water soloing, sport climbing, and bouldering adventure through this amazing country. I’ll be traveling with Chris Lindner and Joe Brooks, who are already over there scouting some things out.

This trip isn’t all play though. We will be shooting a story for Climbing Magazine and I’ll be shooting the first segment for my new film, The Players. We’ve been doing a lot of pre-production for The Players, but haven’t yet made any public announcments about it. All I can say now is that we’ll be shooting with the players of out sport, those who have been pushing the limits and have made a life of climbing! Pics from vietnam coming as often as I get an internet connection over there….

