It’s been a while since I updated the blog with some of my photo work that has been recently published. That is because I have been working non stop on my current video project, The Players. Here are a few images from the climbing world that have made it out to the public!

First is an image from my trip to Vietnam with Joe Brooks and Chris Lindner. We were boating around Ha Long Bay looking for new deep water soloing. Amazing experience! As far as media goes, I was shooting video for Chris Lindner’s segment of The Players and photos for a story in Climbing Mag. The editors were nice enough to let me license an image to National Geographic Adventure before their story came out.

natgeoadventure_vietnam

Second is a portrait I shot of Boulder’s Christian Griffith. CG is the owner of Verve, a climbing and yoga apparel company. He’s also one of the pioneers of modern sport climbing in the US! We shot this very quickly outside Verve’s shop in Boulder, Co. I used two Alien Bee 800’s to light the portrait, one to Christian’s right and one to the left. Check out the mag on newsstands now for CG’s full interview !

climbingmag_christianprofile

