In an effort to push myself and create images outside my comfort zone, I’ve started to work on a series of black and white portraits. This is a personal project that I’m working on, for the sole purpose of challenging myself creatively. I’ve been working on the post processing quite a bit, toying with textures and experimenting with different B&W conversions. All of these shots were taken with a 50mm lens at f/1.8, to give them an extremely shallow depth of field.  Everything is coming together and I’m finally beginning to get the look I had envisioned. Please let me know what you think, as this is a work in progress and your feedback will only make the collective set of images stronger!

solano_vietnam_halongbay_0908_3957_edit_l

ericcutler_l1

solano_spyder_eldora_1208_7849_edit_l

solano_spyder_frisco_0808_0196_edit_l

dogs_0409_0184_edit_l

